Submit an Entry
Entry submission deadline extended! (Live Awards Ceremony - 6 December 2023, London)

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry

Cat. #15, Individual Categories

Every industry has its champions, thought leaders, and pioneers who will be revered for their achievements for years to come.

The previous winners of this Award are all distinguished by their extensive service to the data center industry through publication, education, developing innovation, and active involvement with the data center community globally.

Each previous winner of this Award has in some way changed the way in which the industry looks at key challenges or key opportunities and through that process changed the way we look at ourselves.

The winner of this award is selected by a specially convened panel of judges. There are no finalists.

New for 2023: Industry Achievement Roll-Call

Recognizing the individuals who have gone above and beyond in their data center careers

The industry has grown considerably over the last two decades and there are many individuals who have dedicated their entire career to its evolution. Some have made immense contributions to its professionalization, others to technological innovation.

Alongside our established Outstanding Contribution Award, new for 2023, we are looking for the industry to nominate individuals who have made an impact in the world of data centers. This allows us to recognize more industry changemakers  for their dedication and accomplishments. 

How to nominate an individual

Go to our "Make an Entry" portal where you can nominate an individual and provide details on why you think they deserve to be included in the Roll Call and recognized as one of the industry's pioneers. 

Past winners of the Outstanding Contribution Award include: