DCD has today announced the finalists for the first global edition of the DCD Awards, recognizing excellence in the data center industry.

Hundreds of awards applications flooded in after DCD consolidated its regional industry awards (EMEA, Asia-Pacific, US and Canada, Latin America, Brazil) into one considerably larger and more prestigious program, celebrating outstanding innovation in the era of digital transformation around the world. The shortlist of finalists was announced live at the close of the first day of the DCD>Zettastructure event in London, where the industry has gathered to understand the future of digital infrastructure.

Gala dinner

DCD Awards
Contact us for tickets and sponsorship opportunities: [email protected] – DCD

There are 15 categories decided by our independent panel of judges, as well as the Beautiful Data Center Award, which will be determined by a popular vote. 

This year’s entrants included projects from the following countries: India, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong, China, Australia, Argentina, Brazil, Mexico, Peru, Chile, Spain, South Africa, Djibouti, Germany, United Arab Emirates, UK, Poland, Switzerland, Turkey, Norway, Sweden, Italy, Netherlands, Finland, Estonia, Iran, Saudi Arabia and USA. 

The winners will be announced on Thursday, 7 December, at a gala dinner held at the Royal Lancaster Hotel, one of London’s most prestigious venues.

Living at the Edge Award

Sponsored by Panduit

  • DartPoints (United States of America)
  • EdgeConneX (United States of America)
  • Microsoft (United States of America)
  • Vapor IO (United States of America)

The Infrastructure Scale-Out Award

Sponsored by STULZ

  • Beyond.pl (Poland)
  • Lefdal Mine (Norway)
  • Tencent (China)
  • İşbank (Turkey)

The Smart Data Center Award

  • Green Mountain (Norway)
  • ICICI BANK (India)
  • Indra Sistemas (Spain)
  • Sabesp (Brazil)

The Data Center Eco-Sustainability Award

Sponsored by Schneider Electric

  • Hydro66 (Sweden)
  • Instituto Tecnológico y de Energías Renovables de Tenerife (ITER, S.A.) (Spain)
  • Switch (United States of America)
  • Telehouse Europe (United Kingdom)
  • Webaxys (France)

Energy Efficiency Improvers Award

Sponsored by StarLine

  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • Teraco (South Africa)
  • Liberty Global (United Kingdom)
  • vXchnge (United States of America)

Mission Critical Innovation Award

Sponsored by CBRE

  • AirTrunk (Australia)
  • Aligned Energy (United States of America)
  • Future Facilities (United Kingdom)
  • Microsoft (United States of America)

The Open Data Center Project Award

Sponsored by Rittal

  • Linkedin (United States of America)
  • Microsoft (United States of America)
  • OVH (United Kingdom)
  • Sardina Systems (Estonia)

Cloud Journey of the Year

Sponsored by Anixter

  • Repsol (Spain)
  • Paddy Power Betfair (United Kingdom)
  • Sabesp (Brazil)
  • Siam City Cement Company (Thailand)

Data Center Operations Team of the Year - Enterprise

Sponsored by Future-tech

  • Dataprev (Brazil)
  • Grupo Elektra (Mexico)
  • Indra Sistemas (Spain)
  • Sky (United Kingdom)

Data Center Operations Team of the Year – Colo+Cloud

Sponsored by Eaton

  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • Ericsson Spain S.A. (Spain)
  • Sonda Quilicura (Chile)
  • ST Telemedia Global Data Centres (Singapore)

Design Team of the Year

Sponsored by Vertiv

  • Met office (United Kingdom)
  • The ministry of Bangladesh  (Bangladesh)
  • Page (United States of America)
  • Telehouse Europe (United Kingdom)

Best Data Center Initiative of the Year

Sponsored by DCPRO

  • DCIRN (United Kingdom)
  • RISE SICS North AB (Sweden)
  • RenewIT (Spain)

Young Mission Critical Engineer of the Year

Sponsored by Microsoft

  • Abdullah Saleh Alharbi – Saudi Aramco
  • Roberto Macías Valadez Sánchez - IBM
  • Thomas McDonagh - Red Engineering Design
  • Shea McKeon - Morrison Hershfield

Business Leader of the Year

Sponsored by DigiPlex

The winners will be announced at the ceremony. There is no list of finalists.

Outstanding Contribution to the Data Center Industry

Sponsored by Mercury

The winners will be announced at the ceremony. No external nominations are accepted and there are no finalists.