After working their way through hundreds of entries, our independent panel of judges have decided on the shortlisted entries for our 10th EMEA Awards Ceremony.

There are 13 individual categories this year, all hotly contested with entries coming in from as far as the United Arab Emirates and Qatar and as close as UK and Ireland!

Gala Dinner

The winners of each category will be announced on Wednesday 7 December at a gala dinner at a new venue for this year, London Hilton on Park Lane.

The DatacenterDynamics EMEA Awards are part of a unique global series that provides worldwide recognition to outstanding individuals, teams and projects. In this complex and competitive market, there can be few greater accolades than to be awarded one these ‘Oscars’ through the rigorous judging of an independent panel of industry experts. Past winners have included many of the world’s leading brands, and every shortlisted finalist shares recognition for their exceptional performance and contribution to the market.

Enterprise Data Center

Sponsored by DigiPlex

  • Ericsson Spain (Spain)
  • Government of Navarra (Spain)
  • Surrey County Council (UK)
  • University of Dammam (Saudi Arabia)

Internet Data Center

Sponsored by Future-Tech

  • Ericsson Spain (Spain)
  • MainOne (Nigeria)
  • MEEZA QSTP (Qatar)
  • VIRTUS Data Centers (UK)

Service Provider Data Center

Sponsored by DCProfessional Development

  • Itconic (Spain)
  • LuxConnect (Luxembourg)
  • MEEZA QSTP (Qatar)
  • VIRTUS Data Center (UK)

Sustainable Data Center

Sponsored by ARUP

  • DigiPlex (Norway)
  • Equinix (UK)
  • KPN N.V (Netherlands)
  • Lamda Hellix (Greece)

Public Services Digital Delivery

Sponsored by DencoHappel

  • Aberdeen City Council (UK)
  • Government of Navarra (Spain)
  • Metropolitan Police Service (UK)
  • Stockport MBC (UK)

Modular Deployment

Sponsored by AECOM

  • Angola Comunicaos e Sistemas (Angola)
  • Lamda Hellix (Greece)
  • Rack Centre (Nigeria)
  • Saudi Arabia ALJUF (Saudi Arabia)

Data Center Critical Environment Team of the Year

Sponsored by Schneider Electric

  • CBRE Managed Services (Ireland)
  • CenturyLink (UK)
  • Ericsson Spain SA (Spain)
  • Hewlett Packard Enterprise (Turkey)

Critical Environment Future Thinking Award

Sponsored by CBRE Data Centre Solutions

  • Aqua Comms (Ireland)
  • DigiPlex (Sweden)
  • KPN NV (Netherlands)
  • Leibniz Supercomputing Centre (Germany)

Energy Efficiency Improver’s Award

Sponsored by Starline

  • DKRZ – German Climate computing centre (Germany)
  • European Data Hub (Luxembourg)
  • KPN NV (Netherlands)
  • Leibniz Supercomputing Centre (Germany)

Data Center Transformation Project of the Year

Sponsored by Airsys

  • Aberdeen City Council (UK)
  • Ericsson Spain (Spain)
  • Itconic (Spain)
  • REPSOL (Spain)

Open Data Center Project

Sponsored by Anixter

  • CERN (Switzerland)
  • Equinix (UK)
  • Schneider Electric (UK)

Cloud Journey of the Year

Sponsored by Huawei

  • Oryx Technology (United Arab Emirates)
  • SDL (UK)
  • UKFast (UK)
  • Vissensa Limited (UK)

Young Mission Critical of the Year

Sponsored by Kao Data

  • Andrew Higgins, Arup (UK)
  • Viktor Arnetz, CBRE Data Center Solutions (Sweden)
  • Paul Harrison, Future Facilities (UK)
  • Tom Blundy, Keysource (UK)

Business Leader of the Year

Sponsored by MERCURY

  • The winners will be announced at the ceremony.No external nominations are accepted and there are no finalists. 

Outstanding Contribution to the Data Center Industry

Sponsored by Rittal

  • The winners will be announced at the ceremony.No external nominations are accepted and there are no finalists. 

Good luck to all the Finalists! We look forward to seeing you on 7th December!