Cookie policy: This site uses cookies (small files stored on your computer) to simplify and improve your experience of this website. Cookies are small text files stored on the device you are using to access this website. For more information on how we use and manage cookies please take a look at our privacy and cookie policies. Some parts of the site may not work properly if you choose not to accept cookies.

emea 2016

Cloud Journey of the Year

With such a vast array of cloud offerings to choose from, and volumes of claims, counter-claims, technical material and promises to wade through, starting out or taking new directions in the cloud can be a daunting prospect. Notwithstanding, the “cloud” in all its forms touches nearly all IT delivery models, whether “public”, “private” or as a “hybrid”.

This Award will be presented to the organisation that can demonstrate an innovative or pioneering approach to cloud adoption that best matches business objectives meeting corporate requirements in terms of risk, availability and security.


  • Must be at least in part located in the relevant Awards region although the scope of the initiatives may be geographically wider
  • Must have come into operation between 1st June 2015 and 31st May 2016

Judging criteria & entry requirements

The entrant should supply the following information for Round 1 of the judging process:

1. Provide an overview of the project including the business objectives, the problems you were solving, the innovation of the final solution and the benefits for your organisation – the before and after scenario

2. Evidence of success in meeting project objectives including those relating specifically to IT performance and delivery including metrics used to evaluate

3. The capability of the project/process to act an exemplar to other organizations looking at cloud computing options

The entrant should provide supporting documentation in the form of PDF and/or JPEG only to include design presentations, articles, white papers or graphics which will be used in Round 1 of the judging process (limited to 4 documents).

In Round 2 judges will ask further questions about the entries using our new online awards platform; Successful finalists will be expected to provide timely responses in order to meet the deadline requirements.

Previous winners include:

- Equinix

Previous Finalists in this category include:

- Extrinsica Global

- Kio Network

- UKFast

emea categories 12 sponsored by



 Find us on:

fb 6

twitter tried